TOPSLOTSASIA
Guides

What RTP does Pragmatic Play actually publish for Gates of Olympus?

Pragmatic Play states one RTP for Gates of Olympus and its sequel, 96.50 percent on both game pages, but the sequel's stated 15,000x maximum win lives only in a 2023 launch article, not on either spec page.

Published 2026-09-15Not changed since publicationNo review date set yetSources not re-read since publication

One number, and then Pragmatic Play stops talking about the ceiling

Pragmatic Play's own page for Gates of Olympus lists a single figure under a heading it calls Basic Game Info: an RTP of 96.50%. Nothing else on that page carries a number. No volatility label. No hit frequency. No total maximum win for a spin, even though the copy above the figure describes exactly the kind of feature that produces one: eight to thirty matching symbols pay up to 50x on a single cluster, and a multiplier symbol can add up to 500x more on top of it.

Those two figures, 50x and 500x, are the closest thing the page offers to a ceiling. Both are stated as caps on one part of a spin, a cluster win or a single multiplier symbol. Neither is a total for what the spin itself can return.

A reader searching for the number that decides whether the game is worth the time gets an RTP and two partial caps. The number most gambling sites treat as the headline, the maximum a spin can actually pay, is not on this page at all.

The sequel states the same RTP, and a bigger version of the same gap

Gates of Olympus 1000, Pragmatic Play's December 2023 follow-up, states the identical figure: 96.50%. The studio's own game page describes a fixed 6x5 grid, unlike the original's unspecified row count, and a multiplier symbol here can carry a value up to 1,000x, doubling the original's component cap. What the page does not add, despite the larger multiplier, is a total maximum win. The pattern repeats exactly: a headline RTP, a component cap, and silence on what a full spin can return.

That silence is not permanent. It ends on a different page. Pragmatic Play's own launch article for the sequel, published 14 December 2023, states the figure directly and attributes it to the studio's Chief Operating Officer, Irina Cornides, by name, calling it "a mighty 15,000x max win." 15,000× is exactly the number this database holds for the title, sourced to that article rather than to the game's own spec page, because the spec page never states it.

Why a launch article and a game page do not carry the same information

A reader who searches a game's name lands on the spec page almost every time. A launch announcement ages out of search results within weeks of publication and stops being the page anyone reaches by typing the game's name. Pragmatic Play's own site structure means the 15,000x figure now lives almost exclusively on a page few readers will ever open, while the page built to be read carries none of it.

The original Gates of Olympus has no equivalent launch article captured anywhere in this record, so no comparable total figure exists for it on Pragmatic Play's own site either, not on the game page and not in an announcement. Whatever total a reader may have seen quoted for the original elsewhere did not come from the studio's own pages.

The bonus buy the sequel sells, and the return figure it never gives

Gates of Olympus 1000 also does something the original's page does not: it sells a shortcut. The free spins round can be bought outright in the base game for 100x the player's bet, stated plainly under the feature description. What is not stated anywhere on that page, or in the launch article, is what RTP applies to a spin bought that way.

Buying a feature almost always changes the return compared with reaching it by chance, and this record's stored feature-buy RTP field for the sequel is empty because Pragmatic Play has not published one. A player deciding whether 100x the bet is a fair price for the bonus round has exactly one number to work with, the 96.50% that describes ordinary play, and no way to know whether it still applies once the round is purchased.

Isn't a component cap close enough to a max win?

It is tempting to read the 500x and 1,000x multiplier caps as a rough stand-in for a maximum win, since a long enough tumble sequence could in theory stack several of them into one payout. Pragmatic Play's own numbers do not support that reading. The sequel's multiplier symbol caps at 1,000x, fifteen times smaller than the 15,000x the studio states for the whole spin, which means the total is not simply the largest single symbol repeated across the reels.

It comes from stacking multiple multiplier hits across one tumble sequence, a combination the spec page never describes in enough detail to reconstruct on its own. A component cap tells a reader what one part of a spin is worth. It does not tell them what the spin can add up to, and treating the two as interchangeable is exactly the substitution Pragmatic Play's own two pages, spec sheet and launch article, decline to make even for a title they built to be a bigger version of the original.

No operator on this record has confirmed which build it serves yet

Neither Gates of Olympus nor Gates of Olympus 1000 currently shows a confirmed carrier on this database. None of the brands tracked here have a record naming either title, so whether a real casino serves the studio's stated 96.50% unmodified, or a reduced figure the way some Pragmatic Play titles can be configured per operator, is not something this record can check for either build yet.

That gap closes the moment [a casino tracked on this site](/casinos) publishes which version it runs. Until then, the number a search for this game turns up is the studio's own unqualified figure, printed once, with the size of the win it can produce split across two different pages and the price of skipping to it left blank on both.

Questions this raises

What RTP does Pragmatic Play publish for Gates of Olympus?

Pragmatic Play's own page states a single figure, [[rtp:gates-of-olympus]], under a heading it calls Basic Game Info. The page names no volatility label and no hit frequency alongside it.

Does Gates of Olympus have a published maximum win?

No. The studio's own page states only two component caps, up to 50x on a single cluster win and up to 500x on a single multiplier symbol. It does not state a total figure for what a whole spin can return.

What is the RTP of Gates of Olympus 1000?

The same figure as the original, [[rtp:gates-of-olympus-1000]], printed on the sequel's own game page in an identical format. No volatility label or hit frequency accompanies it there either.

What is the maximum win on Gates of Olympus 1000?

Pragmatic Play states [[maxwin:gates-of-olympus-1000]], but only in its December 2023 launch article, quoting the studio's Chief Operating Officer by name. The sequel's own current game page does not repeat the figure, stating only a 1,000x cap on a single multiplier symbol.

Does buying the bonus round on Gates of Olympus 1000 change the RTP?

Pragmatic Play states the bonus buy costs 100x the player's bet but publishes no separate return figure for play that buys the round. Buying a feature typically changes the RTP compared with reaching it by chance, and this database has no figure on record for that mode.

Where the figures come from

Not a bibliography — these are the addresses behind the numbers this site stores about the 2 records this piece is about, with the date we read each one. Anything the article argues from that we have not stored as a figure is not in this list, and we would rather say that than pad it.

Corrections

Nothing on this page has been corrected since it was published on 2026-09-15. When something is, it is listed here with the date and what changed — not quietly edited. How we handle a correction.

More from the guides